Entry formalities in Senegal.


To be admitted to penetrate Senegalese territory, all foreigners must present:

  1. A passport with a validity of at least 6 months;
  2. A free entry visa, unless waived;
  3. A repatriation guarantee, a round-trip or circular ticket or a ticket for a destination outside Senegal;
  4. International immunization certificates required by health regulations.

Entry visas to Senegal shall be issued by the Minister of the Interior and, upon delegation by Senegalese diplomatic or consular agents or those empowered to represent Senegal in this field. Such visas shall be granted with or without prior consultation with the Minister of the Interior, under the conditions laid down by the latter.

Visa Waiver

The following nationals of the following countries: Gambia, Guinea Bissau, Republic of Guinea, Mali, Mauritania.

The following countries, members of ECOWAS: Benin, Burkina Faso, Cape Verde, Côte d’Ivoire, Ghana, Liberia, Niger, Nigeria, Sierra Leone, Togo

The nationals of these countries are admitted to penetrate the Senegalese territory on presentation of:

  • A valid passport, a national identity card, or a laissez-passer;
  • International immunization certificates required by health regulations.